

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEMBERS ELECTION

31 October 2024

Board members who have resigned their position on the ITS Australia Board of Directors since the date of the last election and when this notice was issued:

1	Lewis Clark	Transport for NSW
2	Rita Excell	Amazon Web Services
3	Catherine Rooney	Victoria Department of Transport and Planning

Board members that have held a position on the board for a two (2) year term and therefore the positions become vacant and candidates have the opportunity to renominate.

1	Majid Sarvi	The University of Melbourne			
2	Jeremy Nassau	Transurban			
3	Silje Troseth	Q-Free Australia			
4	Fang Chen	University of Technology Sydney			
5	Scott Fennelly	Main Roads Western Australia			

During the year, the Board appointed and co-opted selected individuals to the Board of Directors. These individuals hold such positions until the next Annual General Meeting when the positions become vacant and candidates have the opportunity to renominate.

1	Michael Cybulski	Retina Visions
2	Graham Lawrence	Amazon Web Services
3	Jason Owusu	Victoria Department of Transport and Planning
4	Adele Beachley	Transport for NSW

During the year, the Board appointed the immediate past President and International Ambassador, Dean Zabrieszach to the Board for a two-year term. This individual holds such position until the 2025 AGM.

1 Dean Zabrieszach HMI Techn	ologies
------------------------------	---------

As per Rule 50.2 of the Rules of Association, each elected Board member will hold office until the second annual General Meeting after the annual meeting at which he or she was elected. As per Rule 44.3 co-opted board members lapse at the next AGM unless otherwise specified at the time of appointment. As an election was conducted at the 2023 Annual General Meeting, the remaining six (6) elected Board Members do not need to stand for election this year.

Pursuant to Rule 51.1 The Board must by resolution decide the number of Board Members it wishes to hold office with the number not exceeding 16 and not less than 12.

At the August 2024 Board meeting the Directors passed a resolution to withhold three (3) positions from the Board election to allow for Board co-opted members as defined in Rule 44.3, with one of these to be assigned to the incoming immediate Past President (Dean Zabrieszach) and the others to be allocated by the Board supporting diversity of skills and representation on the Board. Therefore, there are seven (7) positions available on the Board. Financial Members of ITS Australia are eligible to stand for election.

If you wish to stand for election, please contact the <u>office</u> to obtain a nomination form. You are required to have your nomination proposed and seconded by two (2) ITS Australia financial members. You are invited to provide a brief bio using the template provided to outline your case for election to the Board.

The nomination papers are due fourteen (14) days prior to the Annual General Meeting and must be received by this office before 5 pm, **Wednesday 13 November 2024.** 

The election will be conducted online using ElectionBuddy. You will be emailed your ballot paper on Monday 25 November 2024. You can complete your ballot online or forward it to a proxy to complete before the close of the ballot closes 4pm (AEDT), Wednesday 27 November 2024.

The full Rules of Association and Statement of Purposes of Intelligent Transport Systems Australia Inc can be found on the ITS Australia <u>website</u>. If you have any queries or require assistance with the nomination process, please do not hesitate to contact ITS Australia on 03 9646 6466 or admin@its-australia.com.au.

For the Board of Intelligent Transport Systems Australia Inc, Susan Harris, CEO - ITS Australia